top of page

J'Adore VoxBox...

I've been meaning to review my latest VoxBox from Influenster!

This box to review came with:

--Hershey's Kisses

--Kiss Lashes

--John Frieda's Frizz Ease

--RedRose Teas

--Botanics Face Mask

--Vaseline Men's Spray Lotion

First off, I love Hershey's Kisses... and there were so many, I was able to put some inside the bowl at work for everyone to share! See? Kisses for everyone!

Next, when it comes to false lashes... well, I'm a pro. I've used them ALL. I use them everytime I shoot, at big events, and on night's out. I really liked these... I'd use these for "nights out" and for events. They're light, and realistic looking. These probably wouldn't be dramatic enough for a shoot, but that's fine by me. Not all shoot lashes can be worn throughout the day. I'll buy these again. NOTE: I only use Duo lash adhesive... I NEVER use the kind that comes in the package. It's not the same. So I can't speak for this glue.

The Frizz Ease didn't really impress me. Now, it could have been that my hair is super oily... I'm a "wash my hair every day" kind of girl (or at least dry-shampoo). I don't think this had a positive effect on my hair. It didn't get frizzy-- I'll give it that-- but it didn't completely stay straight and my hair looked greasy. (Don't worry-- I didn't apply it at the root, so that wasn't it!) I don't know that I'd use this again.

The RedRose teas were completely different than anything I had ever tried. I'm used to regular or fruit teas... so a dessert tea threw me off. I did like them (I had to drink them iced), and as I got more and more used to them, would probably end up buying them (especially if I was on a diet and had a sweet tooth).

I loved the Botanics face mask! It wasn't thick at all, which I expected it to be. It was a cool liquid-- very soothing-- and dried very quickly as I bathed. It didn't overdry. I usually use LUSH face masks, but if I didn't have one on hand (because it's rare that I can actually get to a LUSH store), I'd totally use this before another drugstore one.

Last, the men's Vaseline lotion spray. I have TWO of these kinds of lotions for females... I'm a sucker for anything new on the market. I actually really love mine... It's not as thick as my regular lotions. I tend to get sweaty with the heavy stuff-- I don't like it. This is just enough, and is a nice winter moisturizer. The vaseline men's smells manly-- not as heavy as a cologne, but like a "dude". My husband was excited to get something for HIM, and so he scooped it up fast. He loved it... he doesn't get into as many details as I do, but I see him using it almost every day.

So that's my thoughts on this VoxBox! I can't wait for the next one!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page